A

AIA CES Credits
AV Equipment Request Form
AV Office
Abstract Publication
Academic Calendar, Columbia University
Academic Calendar, GSAPP
Admissions Office
Advanced Standing Waiver Form
Alumni Board
Alumni Office
Architecture Studio Lottery
Assistantships
Avery Library
Avery Review

Anna Puigjaner

Sat, May 30    1:30am

A virtual lecture by Anna Puigjaner, Associate Professor of Professional Practice and Coordinator of the Core I Architecture Studios at Columbia GSAPP, and cofounder and principal of the Barcelona-based architecture practice MAIO.

Puigjaner’s lecture focuses on current curricular focal points at GSAPP, the intersection of her practice and academic pursuits, and her current research in the Asia Pacific region.

Please tune in at 11:00 am IST, 1:30 pm CST, or 2:30 pm KST/JST. Calculate your local time here.

Puigjaner unites theory and practice by combining academic, research, and editorial work with the professional activity of MAIO, co-founded in 2012. Recent projects include “110 Rooms”—a 22-unit innovative housing block in Barcelona—and a series of exhibition designs for the Milan Furniture Fair and the Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art, among others. With a particular interest in developing new models of collective housing, Puigjaner won the prestigious Wheelwright Prize in 2016 for the proposal Kitchenless City: Architectural Systems for Social Welfare.

View the recent GSAPP Broadcast: Towards a Diffuse House to learn more about the foundations of Puigjaner’s research.

Free and open to the public with advance registration. Please register for the webinar here.


Organized by Columbia GSAPP.

Close
This website uses cookies as well as similar tools and technologies to understand visitors' experiences. By continuing to use this website, you consent to Columbia University's usage of cookies and similar technologies, in accordance with the Columbia University Website Cookie Notice.