Advisory Board

Nikolaus Hirsch, Chair

Architect; Curator; Professor; Former Director of the Städelschule and Portikus in Frankfurt, Germany

Amale Andraos

Dean, Columbia GSAPP

Charles Davis

Assistant Professor of Architectural History and Criticism, University at Buffalo

Jeanne Gang

Principal and Founder, Studio Gang Architects

Sheila Kennedy

Professor of the Practice of Architecture, Massachusetts Institute of Technology; Principal, Kennedy & Violoch Architecture, Ltd.

Brian Larkin

Tow Associate Professor for Distinguished Scholars, Barnard College, Columbia University

Phyllis Lambert

Founding Director Emeritus, Canadian Centre for Architecture

Timothy Mitchell

William B. Ransford Professor and Chair of Middle Eastern, South Asian, and African Studies (MESAAS), Columbia University

Kate Orff

Associate Professor of Architecture and Director of the Urban Design Program, Columbia GSAPP

Felicity Scott

Director of the Ph.D. Program in the History and Theory of Architecture; Co-director of the Critical, Curatorial, and Conceptual Practices in Architecture Program; and Associate Professor of Architecture, Columbia GSAPP

Meredith TenHoor

Associate Professor, School of Architecture, Pratt Institute