AIA CES Credits
AV Office
Abstract Publication
Academic Affairs
Academic Calendar, Columbia University
Academic Calendar, GSAPP
Admissions Office
Advanced Standing Waiver Form
Alumni Board
Alumni Office
Anti-Racism Curriculum Development Award
Architecture Studio Lottery
Avery Library
Avery Review
Avery Shorts


STEM Designation
Satisfactory Academic Progress
Skill Trails
Student Affairs
Student Awards
Student Conduct
Student Council (All Programs)
Student Financial Services
Student Health Services at Columbia
Student Organization Handbook
Student Organizations
Student Services Center
Student Services Online (SSOL)
Student Work Online
Studio Culture Policy
Studio Procedures
Summer Workshops
Support GSAPP
This website uses cookies as well as similar tools and technologies to understand visitors' experiences. By continuing to use this website, you consent to Columbia University's usage of cookies and similar technologies, in accordance with the Columbia University Website Cookie Notice Group 6

Several GSAPP Alumni are among the 2024 Graham Foundation Grant Recipients

Congratulations GSAPP alumni, Craig L. Wilkins ‘90 MSRED, Emily Makaš '97 MSHP, Dahlia Nduom '09 M.Arch, Nina Valerie Kolowratnik '13 MSCCP, Molly M Brandt '23 MSCCCP, Caitlin Blanchfield '14 MSCCCP '20 MPhil Arch '24 Ph.D. Arch, included in the Graham Foundation’s 2024 Grants to Individuals cycle.

Craig L. Wilkins ‘90 MSRED | if history were told as stories it’d never be forgotten

Emily Makaš '97 MSHP, Arthur J. Clement | _Philip G. Freelon: An Architect of Relationships and Stories

Nina Valerie Kolowratnik '13 MSCCP, Caitlin Blanchfield '14 MSCCCP '20 MPhil Arch '24 Ph.D. Arch, Ophelia Rivas | Significant Impact: Contesting Surveillance Infrastructure on Indigenous Lands

Molly M Brandt '23 MSCCCP, Kevin Weil | Inventory of a Building’s Reuse and a Landscape’s Redesign

Each year, the Graham Foundation awards 56 new grants to individuals for it’s annual Grants to Individuals cycle. The 2024 grantees join a worldwide network of individuals and organizations that the Graham Foundation has supported over the past 68 years.

Selected from nearly 600 submissions made at the Foundation’s annual application deadline in September 2023, the funded projects include publications, research, exhibitions, films, site-specific installations, and digital initiatives that expand contemporary ideas of architecture through innovative rigorous interdisciplinary work on design and the built environment. The projects are led by 84 individuals that include established and emerging architects, artists, curators, designers, filmmakers, historians, and writers, based in cities such as Beijing, China; Bogotá, Colombia; Cairo, Egypt; Delhi, India; Houston, TX; Kampala, Uganda; London, United Kingdom; Los Angeles, CA; Melbourne, Australia; New York, NY; Paris, France; Washington, DC; and Chicago, IL, where the Graham Foundation is based.