Congratulations to GSAPP’s 2018 AIA College of Fellows Inductees

The fellowship program recognizes architects who have achieved a standard of excellence in the profession.
March 1, 2018

The American Institute of Architects (AIA) recently announced the induction of 152 member-architects to the 2018 College of Fellows. A ceremony to honor the fellows was held at the AIA Conference on Architecture in New York City on June 22. In order to qualify for this honor, candidates must have at least 10 years of AIA membership and have made a significant contribution to architecture and society on a national level.

Honorees with GSAPP affiliation include:

Vishaan Chakrabarti,Associate Professor
Eric Bunge, Adjunct Assistant Professor
Randall Biallas (’69 NG)
Kiki Bolender (‘81 M.Arch)
Pablo Castro ('89 M.S.AAD)
Laura Heim ('84 M.Arch)
Pamela Jerome ('91 M.S.HP)
James Kolker ('86 M.Arch), Alumni Board President
Thomas Leslie ('92 M.Arch)
Brian Shea ('78 M.S.AUD)
Graham Wyatt ('83 M.Arch)

Fellows are selected by a seven-member Jury of Fellows. This year’s jury included Karen Nichols, FAIA (Chair), Michael Graves Architecture & Design; Peter Bardwell, FAIA, Bardwell + Associates, LLC; Mary A. Burke, FAIA, Burke Design and Architecture PLLC; Philip Castillo, FAIA, JAHN; Mary P. Cox, FAIA, Virginia Commonwealth University; Paul Mankins, FAIA, Substance architecture and David Messersmith, FAIA, University of Texas.

For complete details, visit the AIA.

This website uses cookies as well as similar tools and technologies to understand visitors' experiences. By continuing to use this website, you consent to Columbia University's usage of cookies and similar technologies, in accordance with the Columbia University Website Cookie Notice.