A

AIA CES Credits
AV Office
Abstract Publication
Academic Calendar, Columbia University
Academic Calendar, GSAPP
Admissions Office
Advanced Standing Waiver Form
Alumni Board
Alumni Office
Anti-Racism Curriculum Development Award
Architecture Studio Lottery
Assistantships
Avery Library
Avery Review
Avery Shorts

S

STEM Designation
Satisfactory Academic Progress
Skill Trails
Student Affairs
Student Awards
Student Conduct
Student Council (All Programs)
Student Financial Services
Student Health Services at Columbia
Student Organization Handbook
Student Organizations
Student Services Center
Student Services Online (SSOL)
Student Work Online
Studio Culture Policy
Studio Procedures
Studio-X Global Network
Summer Workshops
Support GSAPP
Close
This website uses cookies as well as similar tools and technologies to understand visitors' experiences. By continuing to use this website, you consent to Columbia University's usage of cookies and similar technologies, in accordance with the Columbia University Website Cookie Notice Group 6

Global Symposium
MSAAD Class of 2006

Wed, Apr 28    8am

Columbia GSAPP invites our community of students, faculty, alumni, friends and family for an around-the world tour of architectural design practice featuring 22 speakers representing 11 countries: Australia, Germany, Greece, Haiti, India, Mexico, Portugal, Spain, Taiwan, the United Arab Emirates, and the United States.

Alumni practitioners will present during three sessions throughout the day. Registration is required for each session you would like to attend.

Organized by the MSAAD Class of 2006, on the occasion of their 15 Year Reunion.

Session 1

8 am New York / 4 pm Sharjah / 5:30 pm Mumbai / 8 pm Taipei

Abdulla Alshamsi ‘06 MSAAD
Shape Architecture
UAE

Priyamwada Singh '06 MArch
Common Ground Practice
India

Karl Wadia '06 MSAAD
Architect Hafeez Contractor
India

Santhosh Shanmugam '06 MSAAD
Shanmugam Associates
India

Johnny Chiu '06 MSAAD
JC Architecture
Taiwan

Register for Session 1 >>


Session 2

12 pm New York / 5 pm Lisbon / 6 pm Madrid / 7 pm Athens

Rachely Rotem '06 MSAAD
MODU Architecture
New York, US

Amir Kripper '06 MSAAD
Kripper Studio
Boston, US

Steven Morales '06 MSAAD
PLUS
Miami, US

Adriana Jacir '06 MSAAD
2112 Design Studio
Miami, US

Roque Viejo '06 MSAAD and Nikoleta Grigoroudi '06 MSAUD
kelarquitectos
Spain / Greece

Jose Maria Capellán '06 MSAAD
many architects
Spain

Klaus Ransmayr '06 MSAAD
HENN 
Germany

Pablo Baquero '06 MSAAD
Faberarium 
Spain / Greece

Nancy Psaraki '06 MSAAD
archivirus 
Greece

Ricardo Bastos Areias '06 MSAAD
StudioCAN 
Portugal

Register for Session 2 >>


Session 3

4 pm San Francisco / 5 pm Mexico City / 7 pm New York /
9 am Melbourne (August 29)

Elliet Spring '06 MSAAD
MGS Architects
Australia

Carmen Trudell '06 MSAAD
California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo, US

Roberta Rojas Aboumrad '06 MSAAD
ra architecture Mexico

Emilio Doporto '06 MSAAD '07 MSRED
Doporto Real Estate
Mexico

Amy Campos '06 MSAAD
Amy Campos Architect
San Francisco, California

Luz Jadal Leon '06 MSAAD
Co2 Architecture
Haiti

Paula Tomisaki '06 MSAAD
Archybrid
New York, NY

Register for Session 3 >>

Global Symposium 1 | MSAAD Class of 2006