Loading...

Academic Calendar

The GSAPP academic calendar is listed below. To view the University Academic Calendar for 2013-2014 please visit: http://www.columbia.edu/cu/registrar/docs/students/academic-calendar/year2.html

Subscribe to the Academic Calendar on Google!

Spring 2014 Semester Schedule

Registration Tuesday, January 14 - Friday, January 17
First Day of Classes Tuesday, January 21
Arch. Faculty Meeting Wednesday, January 22 (1:00pm)
Arch. Studio Presentations + Lottery Wednesday, January 22 (2:00pm)
MArch Student Meeting (MArch 1st-3rd yrs) Tuesday, January 28
Mini-course Sessions Session A: 1/21 - 3/7  Session B: 3/10 - 4/25
   
Change of Program Tuesday, January 21 - Friday, January 31
Last Day for all Mini Sessions registration changes Session A: 1/31 Session B: 3/28
Last Day to Add/Drop Courses with refund Friday, January 31
Arch. Midterm Reviews Monday, February 24 - Friday, March 7
Spring Break  Monday, March 17 - Friday, March 21
Last Day to Drop a Class (3pts) Thursday, March 27
   
Last Day of Architecture Classes Friday, April 25
Final Review Week Monday, April 28 - Friday, May 2
Last Day of HP, UP + RED Classes Monday, May 5
Exam + Paper Week Monday, May 5 - Friday, May 9
   
Comprehensive Reviews (MArch 2nd yrs) Monday, May 12 - Tuesday, May 13
Grades Due Wednesday, May 14
Arch. Portfolios Due (graduating students) Wednesday, May 14 (10:00am)
Full-time Faculty Meeting Wednesday, May 14 (12:00pm)
Arch. Awards Meeting Wednesday, May 14 (1:00pm)
Opening of End of Year Show Saturday, May 17 (5:00pm)
Graduation Day Wednesday, May 21

Summer 2014 Semester Schedule

Registration Wednesday, May 28 - Friday, May 30
   
First Day of Classes Wednesday, June 4
Arch. Studio Presentations & Lottery Wednesday, June 4
Change of Program Monday, June 2 - Friday, June 13
Last Day to Add/Drop Courses with refund Friday, June 13
   
Introduction to Architecture Registration & First Day of class Monday, July 7
Last Day to ADD/DROP Introduction to Architecture Wednesday, July 9
Last Day to Drop a Class Thursday, July 10
Last Day of Introduction to Architecture Friday, August 8
   
Final Review Week Monday, August 4 - Friday, August 8
Last Day of Classes Friday, August 15
Grades Due Wednesday, August 20

Fall 2014 Semester Schedule

Registration Tuesday, August 26 - Thursday, August 28
   
UP Orientation Wednesday, August 27
HP Orientation Thursday, August 28
NY/Paris Orientation Friday, August 29
M.Arch Orientation Friday, August 29
First Day of Classes Tuesday, September 2
   
Visual Studies Presentations Tuesday, September 2 (6:00pm)
All-School Orientation Wednesday, September 3 (2:00pm)
Arch. Studio Presentations & Lottery Wednesday, September 3 (4:00pm)
Arch. Faculty Meeting Friday, September 5 (1:00pm)
   
Mini Sessions  Session A: 9/2 - 10/17    Session B: 10/20 - 11/28
Change of Program Tuesday, September 2 - Friday, September 12
Last Day to Add/Drop Courses with refund Friday, September 12
Last Day for all Mini Sessions registration changes Session A: 9/12    Session B: 10/24
   
Arch. Midterm Reviews Monday, October 20 - Friday, October 24
Election Day Holidays Monday + Tuesday, November 3-4
Last Day to Drop a Class Thursday, November 13
Last Day of Architecture Classes Wednesday, November 26
Thanksgiving Break Thursday + Friday, November 27 + 28
   
Final Review Week Monday, December 1 - Friday, December 5
Last Day of HP, UP, RED classes Monday, December 8
Exam + Paper Week Monday, December 8 - Wednesday, December 17
Grades Due Wednesday, December 17

Spring 2015 Semester Schedule

Registration Tuesday, January 13 - Friday, January 16
First Day of Classes Tuesday, January 20
Arch. Faculty Meeting Wednesday, January 21 (1:00pm)
Arch. Studio Presentations + Lottery Wednesday, January 21 (2:00pm)
MArch Student Meeting (MArch 1st-3rd yrs) Tuesday, January 27
Mini-course Sessions Session A: 1/20 - 3/6  Session B: 3/9 - 4/24
   
Change of Program Tuesday, January 20 - Friday, January 30
Last Day for all Mini Sessions registration changes Session A: 1/30 Session B: 3/27
Last Day to Add/Drop Courses with refund Friday, January 30
Arch. Midterm Reviews Monday, February 23 - Friday, March 6
Spring Break  Monday, March 16 - Friday, March 20
Last Day to Drop a Class (3pts) Thursday, March 26
   
Last Day of Architecture Classes Friday, April 24
Final Review Week Monday, April 27 - Friday, May 1
Last Day of HP, UP + RED Classes Monday, May 4
Exam + Paper Week Monday, May 4 - Friday, May 8
   
Comprehensive Reviews (MArch 2nd yrs) Monday, May 11 - Tuesday, May 12
Grades Due Wednesday, May 13
Arch. Portfolios Due (graduating students) Wednesday, May 13 (10:00am)
Full-time Faculty Meeting Wednesday, May 13 (12:00pm)
Arch. Awards Meeting Wednesday, May 13 (1:00pm)
Opening of End of Year Show Saturday, May 16 (5:00pm)
Graduation Day Wednesday, May 20